クチコミ

件のLIVEクチコミ

カウアイ - リフエ

This was my first helicopter ride, since a helicopter tour was highly recommended by so many people that I spoke with who had been to Kauai. A large portion of this island is comprised of dense jungle, and there's no way to really see the island fully unless you take a helicopter ride. We were able to book our tour at Blue Hawaiian for the same day, and the tour was a few hours after I called in.Blue Hawaiian is one of the pricier tours to go on, and it was $289/person for a 50-55 minute tour. I went on the tour at 2:30pm, and they were right on time. They are located to the side of the main airport, and parking was easy since they have their own lot. You check in at the front desk, then you watch the safety video in a large group. They then split you up to groups of around 6, and then you're seated in the place primarily by weight, to ensure the helicopter is balanced properly. Everyone gets a head seat so you're able to listen and talk to the pilot throughout the flight. My pilot was very knowledgeable, and shared some interesting facts during the flight. They bring you to see the area on the island where Jurassic Park was filmed (Napali Coast, Waimea Falls), which are only accessible by helicopter. The ride was really bumpy at times, but you really do get the best opportunity to see some amazing views and take photos. Also Blue Hawaiian is pricey, they are very professional and they make you feel safe during the tour.

1 week ago
Great tour of the island (Kaua'i)
カウアイ - リフエ

With the pilot there were 6 of us in the helicopter. Our pilot, Dave, was excellent - pointed out places of interest, had some good stories but also left some 'quiet time' which we enjoyed.

1 week ago
オアフ - ホノルル

Steve was an awesome pilot & made those of us nervous feel very safe & at ease. He narrated the tour a lot more detailed than we expected & was funny at times to keep it interesting. He pointed out a lot of places in Oahu I didn't even know existed. He flew smooth & calm & made sure everyone in the helicopter saw all the sights. I would recommend not only this company but this pilot. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt very safe & appreciated that we chose Blue Hawaiian.

1 week ago
オアフ - ホノルル

A great way to see the islands.

2 weeks ago
Incredible Sky Tour
カウアイ - リフエ

After much research, we chose Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for our air tour of Kauai. The company's reputation for safety, hiring the best, most highly trained pilots informed our decision. The pilot was knowledgeable and was able to tell great stories about the island and its history. I'd highly recommend using Blue Hawaiian for peace of mind, a feeling of security, and an overall great experience from the time you check-in for the flight until you're departing after returning. Top notch organization.

3 weeks ago
Awesome in every way!
カウアイ - リフエ

We felt safe from beginning to end with blue Hawaiian helicopters. They had been recommended by someone in Florida who works for their sister company. They are very careful with safety and we felt confident with our pilot Shay. The beauty of Kauai was incredible and we were lucky enough to see multiple whales in the ocean. Because it was so clear we were also able to fly into the green crater which apparently is not always available. Every part of our our tour was spectacular.

3 weeks ago
カウアイ - プリンスビル

I've never been on a helicopter ride before and heard that if you're going to do one, do it on Kauai. I wasn't sure if I'd feel scared or uncomfortable up there. (Having my sister trying to talk me out of it because of recent crashes didn't help.)Eleven of us started with a safety film before heading out to the helipad. There were 5 of us in our copter. My 5'1" body  was put in the center front seat between Pilot Beth and my 6'4" husband. There were three in the back. I believe they assign seats based upon weight.I was NEVER scared. Never felt sick. Never a moment uncomfortable. It was so cool watching the changes in the physical landscape and the flora. We went right into the volcano which was AMAZING. We could see whales pouting in the ocean below. The waterfalls were stupendous. Also cool was seeing our shadow and how tiny we were in relation to the stuff below us. We stayed extra long over the water because of all the whale action.Beth was wonderful in explaining where we were and what we were seeing, sharing about her experiences, and was able (and sounded happy) to answer ALL of our questions (and I had a lot!).  It was also fun listening to everyone else's comments and questions over the headsets. In between the discussions, there was a good selection of music playing in the background.  I enjoyed it immensely, and really wouldn't have wanted to stay longer- it was the perfect thing to do and a perfect amount of time, and having a perfectly blue sky with very little wind was pretty perfect, too!

3 weeks ago
カウアイ - リフエ

My wife and I had never been in a helicopter before, and no matter how nice a day it is, we expected to be nervous coming in. We spent the money to "guarantee" the front seats (think we might have got them either well, but it was worth it). As other reviews might have mentioned, dark clothes will help but be prepared for glare no matter what. If you have a DSLR camera get the lens as close to the glass as possible.The pilot gave us a smooth ride, with some casual commentary and a great view from different angles. I felt comfortable with this company form start-to-finish with less turbulence than my BEST airline flight ever. I shared some photos from our day.

3 weeks ago
LOVED Blue Hawaiian!!!!
ビッグアイランド - ワイコロア

By far the best excursion we’ve ever done. Marco took our family of four on the waterfall tour. It was AMAZING!!!! He was very helpful in pointing out things to see on the island and the service by all the staff was awesome.

3 weeks ago
Great way to see Oahu
オアフ - ホノルル

This ride is great, you see sites of Oahu that you cannot drive to. Definitely a must if you come to Oahu.

3 weeks ago
カウアイ - リフエ

It's really the only way to see the true beauty of the island. Pilot was knowledgeable and entertaining during the flight. My only complaint is the amount of glare coming off the glass, even with dark colored clothing.

3 weeks ago
マウイ - カフルイ

Simply amazing experience. Helpful, friendly staff and pilot. Our 2 girls (2 and 6) loved it every bit as much as my wife and I. Breathe taking views, even managed to do some whale watching while we were up there. Thanks again.

3 weeks ago
カウアイ - リフエ

Excellent helicopter tour. Highly recommended.

4 weeks ago
カウアイ - リフエ

Best experience ever. You can't actually see most of Kauai unless you see it by air, boat or hiking. Definitely made my trip!

4 weeks ago
circle of fire tour was only okay
ビッグアイランド - ヒロ

The first 20 minutes was interesting. Our pilot was very knowledgeable with facts and figures. The next 20 minutes was just a ride no commentary at all. We saw two waterfalls from a distance in passing. Our pilot did not point them out or share their name or any information. We did not get close enough to take any pictures. When we landed the fuel truck hurried out to refuel, so the picture they took of us in front of the helicopter has a gas truck in it (tacky).

4 weeks ago