Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Maui - Kahului

Amazing experience!

3 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Great ride! Fantastic sites!

3 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

Great experience. Highly recommend this tour. Our pilot Shay was amazing. Just a warning about the video. It’s not video from your flight other than the inside shots and audio. Our actual flight was way better than the video we bought

4 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

Epic

4 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

Really great pilot!

4 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

Great service. Well worth the expense. Excellent pilot guides. They fly out of Princeville, which is convenient while staying there.Great aircraft too.

4 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

If you are thinking about a helicopter tour and you are on Kauai, do it! We flew from Princeville but I imagine the route from Lihue is similar. Kauai has the most amazing terrain of the 4 major islands, and this is a "bucket list" trip! If your budget allows, consider the upgrade for the front seats - totally worth it! The wind was up and the ride was a bit bumpy at times, so if you are prone to seasickness take Dramamine or just skip it. Check the hourly weather forecast to avoid the rain. Aloha!!

4 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

Modern Helicopter! Great tour ! been on lots of Helicopter tours and some pretty rickety old army Helios so nice to climb in a Nice clean modern machine .i mean i am picky wont get on a prop jet .even the wife felt safe 2 years earlier she flat out refused a 40 yr Jet Ranger in Peru with flaking paint . I mean flew a Chinook off the Pan Am building have jumped out of UH1 like 50 times and can judge a Helicopter operator pretty much on the spot. 5 stars great tour

4 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

My fiancée and I took this tour back in the week of August 18, 2019. Our pilot was great and showed real knowledge of the area we toured. Making sure everyone was able to catch every detail we can see from the sky as possible in the amount of time allowed. He maneuvered the helicopter with great elegance. Communicated with everyone on board making sure everyone was having a great time. We purchased the video to have for our memories of our first tour of the volcano in Hawaii from over head and to share with family and friends. The next time we are out in Hawaii doing our island hop we will book another tour forsure and recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters to whoever is heading out to the Big Island. Mahalo! And Aloha! Till next time Hawaii! We miss you!

4 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

The first helicopter in life It was really fun What I thought scary was that until the departure, the mission-impossible tunes played at the beginning of the flight, and my feelings were excited-it was simple A pilot who cares was able to ride safely with safe driving I participated in a 1 hour tour around Hilo town and Kilauea volcano, but I was able to enjoy it It was a bit cold inside the helicopter

4 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

Great tour, open friendly and very informative, Highly recommend them.

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Absolutely a Bucket list box checked off!!!!!! Seriously, these are the experiences that will change your life in the best way possible, in my personal opinion. BRIAN is the pilot that took care us, and he is SPECTACULAR. I will be dreaming of those banked turns overlooking the majestic pillars in my dreams for the rest of my life. Blessings, and Mahalo Blue Hawaiian Helicopters.?

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

We did the ECO Adventure Tour that starts at Lihue. Fantastic experience. This tour covers the entire island including the Jurassic park falls, the Waimea Canyon and spectacular views of the Napali coast and a dip inside the volcanic crater that created the island. Normally i get nauseous easily on copter rides, but our pilot Paul kept the whole ride very smooth while keeping the excitement and not missing out on any of the views. He also gave us some great tips. The check-in process was smooth (currently due to COVID they are only operating 1 copter at a time) - so had the whole place to the ourselves and the whole copter to ourselves. A quick weigh and safety video later, we were snugly settled in the copter. The ride was great - we even passed through a circular rainbow! Some of the vistas of the island have to be experienced over air. This is a must do! Pro-tip: Wear dark clothes so your pics and videos don't are not blocked. And skip taking small kids if you can, as they usually fall asleep on copter rides.

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Blue Hawaiian is a buttoned up operation. The safety briefing was quick and they got us on our way. The views are amazing. The pilot was local and explained a lot about the things we were seeing. If you are in Kauai, it is a must.

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

A must if you come to Hawaii!! Our pilot Barrett was awesome. Thank you!

4 months ago