Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Maui - Kahului

We had booked the big tour with a stopover. Our pilot Pete flew us very well over the island of Maui. It was better than expected. Top, highly recommended.

22 hours ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

Full disclosure, my helicopter ride got canceled, as I had arrived. The weather became too cloudy come out with no visibility. I just really appreciated the friendly customer service, and that they gave us all three options on how to proceed- full refund, different flight, or reschedule/standby. I went with the refund as I'm leaving the island tonight, but I am glad the company takes safety seriously, over profits. I'll try again next time I'm in town!

yesterday
Kauai - Lihue

If you're going to Kauai, a helicopter tour is a must to appreciate the lush landscapes. Blue Hawaiian have a great operation and the tour was well worth the cost. While the helicopters have some AC, go early to avoid the heat as the sun beating through the windows can get hot.

yesterday
Splurge worthy amazing views!
Kauai - Lihue

Amazing view of a beautiful Hawaiian island. Pilot Chelsea was Outstanding, professional, knowledgeable of the complete tour. 10/10 recommendations

3 days ago
Tour Of Kauai By Air
Kauai - Lihue

This tour was worth seeing the island by air! Originally was planning to book for myself then asked my parents if they wanted to join. They immediately said Yes! This was our first time visiting Kauai and it was a special trip celebrating both my parents turning 80 years old! Our pilot, Mark was very knowledgeable and was well skilled in maneuvering the helicopter. We booked a morning tour and the skies were clear! Such an amazing experience!!! My dad was in the Navy and it brought back memories of when he was in training and had to hop on to the helicopter to get to his training site! The staff that guided us to the pre video, boarding, and unboarding from the helicopter were all so helpful!

3 days ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

We are a local couple who wanted to see Mauna Loa eruption ...... this was worth every penny ....mike our pilot was super friendly , informative ...... we thought we had seen everything on this amazing island ..... best experience we've ever had !!!! Thank you blue Hawaiian helicopter for the amazing experience

3 days ago
Maui - Kahului

What a wonderful experience! Derek made us feel very welcome. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I hadn’t seen any whales, and he circled around finally finding a whale foe me. The stop on top of the mountain was glorious. I highly recommend this trip!!

3 days ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

The volcano was erupting and the weather was perfect. The pilot was awesome and I have to say it was one of the best things I have done. I thought about going again.

4 days ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

We paid for and we’re promised a waterfall volcano tour .. but we’re only shown the volcanoes. While the tour guide was funny, it was NOT worth the price for this 3hrs of my life that I wold not get back. #rippedoff

6 days ago
Big Island - Hilo

Our pilot was Mike G. My wife was very scared to go on as a first timer. He assured her she will enjoy and made her feel comfortable. Thank you to the whole team!! It was all worth it!!

1 week ago
Majestic Views and Top-Tier People
Kauai - Lihue

Had a fabulous helicopter experience. The staff was cordial and friendly and the pilot - Greg was a rock-star. His demeanor, dialogue and even singing added a unique element to the experience. The pointers on where to look and obtain photos made the trip worthwhile. One note - it's great a video can be purchased, but would suggest cameras be mounted on the exterior of the helicopters. When taking some pictures, reflections can distort picture quality. This does not diminish the stellar experience this is.

1 week ago
Maui - Kahului

We were in Maui for a week. We drove the road to Hana and got up for sunrise at Haleakala. Our trip on Blue Hawaiian was definitely the trip favorite of everyone. From check in and review of safety features to the narration of our pilot Derek this was a trip not to be missed. Thank you Blue Hawaiian for giving us a new perspective of Maui!!!

1 week ago
Maui - Kahului

Because of my physical challenges-wheelchair bound--traveling can be difficult. Blue Hawaiian was excellent in assisting me in and out of the helicopter. They listened to my needs and were thoughtful in their actions. The helicopter ride was awe-inspiring. Our pilot shared Hawaii's beautiful culture and scenery and made our group of 5 feel welcomed. The staff from beginning to end were efficient, knowledgeable and fun. It was an amazing experience. I highly recommend!

1 week ago
What an incredible tour!
Big Island - Waikoloa

We had no idea the tour would be so unbelievable! We knew it would be beautiful, but we were completely blown away. The Big Island Spectacular is worth the money -- you get incredible views of all the highlights of the island. We got amazing shots over Kilauea and of the incredibly tall waterfalls near the coastline. Our pilot, Shane, was very friendly and gave us excellent information about the history of the island and the geology. The staff were all very friendly as well, and gave us good info about what to bring and what to leave behind. The helicopter was climate-controlled and there were great views from every seat (and Shane made sure both sides of the helicopter got time looking at all the sights. We loved the tour so much, the first thing we did when we got back home from our vacation was to watch the video of the tour! It is worth mentioning that the music we were listening to on the tour stopped at the exact moment we touched down -- the whole experience was professional and well-run.

1 week ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Ben was an great pilot full of knowledge. The views were amazing. The staff were friendly to deal with thank you. Loved It!

1 week ago