Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Kauai - Lihue

Fantastic! Paid for the upgrade to sit up front with the Pilot Shay.! One of our first tours! Worth every penny!

5 days ago
Oahu - Honolulu

신속하고 친절하며 안전한 헬기여행이였습니다

1 week ago
Kauai - Lihue

Amazing experience...exceeded expectations. The best way to see Kauai!! Not to mention, we had an absolutely wonderful pilot...Tim! Overall, awesome!

3 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Excellent flight around hawaii, love to do it again

3 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Beautiful. Tell Christopher, Cindy Melinda Leatherwood that was with Pam is skydiving from a helicopter today. Happy Birthday to her❤️ You guys were all GREAT.

1 month ago
Wow! Hits everything you'd want to see
Kauai - Lihue

We went out of the small airport in Princeville for the 45-minute ride around the island. We had an absolutely beautiful day, which can be a little unusual. The tour took us south from Princeville down the middle of the island, before cutting west through Waimea Canyon and the back up along the Napali Coast. Our pilot Mark was great, making multiple turns around the best sports so people on both sides of the copter got great views. His knowledge of the island also was a big plus -- he had lots of information about what we were seeing. We weren't planning on this but our cruises along the Napali Coast got canceled so we tried it and no regrets. They also offer a video of the trip, that was quite good (although there can be some audio issues on Macs). It was pricey (about $60) but a great record of the trip.

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

Our party of 4 took a 50 minute helicopter ride over spring break. We had some iffy weather during our stay but Blue Hawaiian was great about rescheduling our flight. It was a truly amazing experience! I was nervous about a helicopter ride, but it was on my husband's bucket list so I figured I would join him. It was a beautiful and serene tour with unbelievable views that you can't get from touring the island via car. Our pilot, Beth, was very knowledgeable and experienced. Definitely a must do activity!

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

This was my first helicopter ride, since a helicopter tour was highly recommended by so many people that I spoke with who had been to Kauai. A large portion of this island is comprised of dense jungle, and there's no way to really see the island fully unless you take a helicopter ride. We were able to book our tour at Blue Hawaiian for the same day, and the tour was a few hours after I called in.Blue Hawaiian is one of the pricier tours to go on, and it was $289/person for a 50-55 minute tour. I went on the tour at 2:30pm, and they were right on time. They are located to the side of the main airport, and parking was easy since they have their own lot. You check in at the front desk, then you watch the safety video in a large group. They then split you up to groups of around 6, and then you're seated in the place primarily by weight, to ensure the helicopter is balanced properly. Everyone gets a head seat so you're able to listen and talk to the pilot throughout the flight. My pilot was very knowledgeable, and shared some interesting facts during the flight. They bring you to see the area on the island where Jurassic Park was filmed (Napali Coast, Waimea Falls), which are only accessible by helicopter. The ride was really bumpy at times, but you really do get the best opportunity to see some amazing views and take photos. Also Blue Hawaiian is pricey, they are very professional and they make you feel safe during the tour.

2 months ago
Great tour of the island (Kaua'i)
Kauai - Lihue

With the pilot there were 6 of us in the helicopter. Our pilot, Dave, was excellent - pointed out places of interest, had some good stories but also left some 'quiet time' which we enjoyed.

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Steve was an awesome pilot & made those of us nervous feel very safe & at ease. He narrated the tour a lot more detailed than we expected & was funny at times to keep it interesting. He pointed out a lot of places in Oahu I didn't even know existed. He flew smooth & calm & made sure everyone in the helicopter saw all the sights. I would recommend not only this company but this pilot. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt very safe & appreciated that we chose Blue Hawaiian.

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

A great way to see the islands.

2 months ago
Incredible Sky Tour
Kauai - Lihue

After much research, we chose Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for our air tour of Kauai. The company's reputation for safety, hiring the best, most highly trained pilots informed our decision. The pilot was knowledgeable and was able to tell great stories about the island and its history. I'd highly recommend using Blue Hawaiian for peace of mind, a feeling of security, and an overall great experience from the time you check-in for the flight until you're departing after returning. Top notch organization.

2 months ago
Awesome in every way!
Kauai - Lihue

We felt safe from beginning to end with blue Hawaiian helicopters. They had been recommended by someone in Florida who works for their sister company. They are very careful with safety and we felt confident with our pilot Shay. The beauty of Kauai was incredible and we were lucky enough to see multiple whales in the ocean. Because it was so clear we were also able to fly into the green crater which apparently is not always available. Every part of our our tour was spectacular.

2 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

I've never been on a helicopter ride before and heard that if you're going to do one, do it on Kauai. I wasn't sure if I'd feel scared or uncomfortable up there. (Having my sister trying to talk me out of it because of recent crashes didn't help.)Eleven of us started with a safety film before heading out to the helipad. There were 5 of us in our copter. My 5'1" body  was put in the center front seat between Pilot Beth and my 6'4" husband. There were three in the back. I believe they assign seats based upon weight.I was NEVER scared. Never felt sick. Never a moment uncomfortable. It was so cool watching the changes in the physical landscape and the flora. We went right into the volcano which was AMAZING. We could see whales pouting in the ocean below. The waterfalls were stupendous. Also cool was seeing our shadow and how tiny we were in relation to the stuff below us. We stayed extra long over the water because of all the whale action.Beth was wonderful in explaining where we were and what we were seeing, sharing about her experiences, and was able (and sounded happy) to answer ALL of our questions (and I had a lot!).  It was also fun listening to everyone else's comments and questions over the headsets. In between the discussions, there was a good selection of music playing in the background.  I enjoyed it immensely, and really wouldn't have wanted to stay longer- it was the perfect thing to do and a perfect amount of time, and having a perfectly blue sky with very little wind was pretty perfect, too!

2 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

My wife and I had never been in a helicopter before, and no matter how nice a day it is, we expected to be nervous coming in. We spent the money to "guarantee" the front seats (think we might have got them either well, but it was worth it). As other reviews might have mentioned, dark clothes will help but be prepared for glare no matter what. If you have a DSLR camera get the lens as close to the glass as possible.The pilot gave us a smooth ride, with some casual commentary and a great view from different angles. I felt comfortable with this company form start-to-finish with less turbulence than my BEST airline flight ever. I shared some photos from our day.

2 months ago