Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Oahu - Honolulu

Must do item when you come to Hawaii. Well worth the money. Great Staff and Awesome Pilot

yesterday
Oahu - Honolulu

I’m sitting here watching the videos from my first helicopter ride ever with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters on Oahu about a month and a half ago, trying to relive how much of an amazing experience this was!! What made it even better was my pilot Loren. If you like a “chill dude” telling you about all the amazing sights you’ll see, and like to laugh, he’s your pilot too! It was amazing from the second we lifted even an inch off the ground! If I ever go back to another beautiful island, this will always be a must!

4 days ago
Do it!
Kauai - Lihue

Absolutely incredible experience. Was a little pricey, but definitely worth it. If you have an extra $100, would splurge for one of the two front row seats next fo the pilot. The back row has four seats but is not cramped at all. I was in one of the middle back row seats and still had a great view, so if you don’t get a front row seat - it’s still amazing! Our pilot, Barrett was very knowledgeable about the island (he was born & raised on Kauai) & made sure to rotate the helicopter near big views (aka the Jurassic park waterfall) so that all seats could see perfectly. I had never ridden in a helicopter before & will admit I was a bit nervous but the entire staff was very professional & Barrett was a perfect pilot. I felt entirely safe the whole time. Couldn’t speak more highly of Blue Hawaiian Tours - absolutely recommend!

5 days ago
Kauai - Lihue

My husband and I took a helicopter tour on our visit to Kauai a few days ago- while nervous with what happened the day before (our prayers go out to the families) we had a blast and we're so glad we did not cancel! While our tour was delayed due to inclement weather, we were scheduled a few hours later and had the wonderful opportunity to see the Waimea Canyon, Na Poli Coast, scenes from Jurassic Park and views of Kauai we wouldn't ever be able to see unless on a heli. Kudos to our amazing pilot; Jason for the awesome tour and the rest of the staff at Blue Hawaiian!

1 week ago
Kauai - Lihue

Our pilot Greg was awesome in his informative and exilerating flight!!!

1 week ago
An Amazing Experience Not to Be Missed!
Maui - Kahului

We booked a flight with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters during our visit to Maui in May 2013. It was our first helicopter ride and it was amazing! We opted for the West Maui Mountains/Molakai tour and had a wonderful time. The total flight was about 45 minutes round trip. Our pilot, Mike, provided some great narration during the flight as we soared above Maui and Molokai and swooped down into vast valleys with cascading waterfalls…it was like something out of a movie! It is an experience we won’t soon forget and Blue Hawaiian is a top-notch company that delivers great service for its customers. If planning a trip to Maui, be sure to add this excursion to your itinerary…you won’t regret it!

1 week ago
Fantastic
Maui - Kahului

Actual booked with sister operation: Hawiian Helicopter. Been to Maui 3 times pior to this trip, wish we would have taken a helicopter trip the very first time we set foot on the island 14 years ago. We have driven all over the island and seen some amazing sights but nothing can compare to an aerial view of the West Maui mountains or the island of Molokai. Our family of 4 had the helicopter or ourselves, it was the smaller A-Star which suited us fine and was a better deal than the newer/larger model. Our pilot was exceptionally friendly and informative. I am not a fan of heights and was not sure if I would be able to handle the flight. The pilot of along with the ground and office staff made everyone in the family feel comfortable and welcome. Hawaiian Helicopter provided me with one of, if not the most enjoyable Maui experience. If you do only one thing while in Maui, make a helicopter tour, you will not be disappointed.

1 week ago
Awesome experience!!
Maui - Kahului

We took the West Maui/Molokai flight this morning with Mike S. He did a terrific job on the tour and the narration. We've previously taken Blue Hawaiian tours on Kauai and The Big Island, and they never disappoint. The views are spectacular! You see a perspective you can't find anywhere else. From the woman who took our reservation, to the staff at the facility to the pilot, the entire experience was top notch. Our pilot, Mike, did a fantastic job pointing out what we were seeing. I especially enjoyed all the wildlife from above. Even though the whales weren't here, we saw so many turtles and even several manta rays!! Loved every minute!! Can't wait to watch the video and relive it. My biggest tip- wear all black, from head to toe if possible. Any color and even exposed skin reflect in the windows which shows up in pictures and video.

1 week ago
10 Stars!!! Treat yo'self!!
Maui - Kahului

Where do even begin? I decided to treat myself for my birthday and splurged on 3 tickets for the West Maui & Molokai Helicopter Tour. BEST tour and HIGHLIGHT of my entire birthday trip to Maui!!! Guest services guy that checked us in was wonderful. (Sorry, I forget his name). Check in process is easy, short form and a weigh in. There's a short safety video then it's off to the helicopter! Our pilot, Hugo, was EVERYTHING!!!! Love this guy! We all boarded the helicopter and Hugo is talking with everyone, using our names throughout the flight, which made it feel soooo personal! Really nice touch! The tour is also accompanied with music piped in on your headsets which really just adds so much to the emotional experience of seeing the waterfalls, cliffs, ocean, just everything! I'm a softy so I cried a little just as we were flying away from the Island. It's a beautiful experience you just can't miss! The bonus is that you receive a DVD of your flight!! During the flight, they record the inside of the helicopter as well as the sights. It's just amazing and well done! I would like to see these guys offer the video in E-form so that you can share it online with friends and family. Hopefully they will have upgraded to this by the time I get back to Maui, because I DO plan to do this again!!! Thank you for a memorable experience that made my birthday trip so special!!

1 week ago
Breathtaking
Maui - Kahului

We took the West Maui and Molokai tour, approximately 45-50 minute flight. I was bit skeptical due to the weather forecast, but it turned out beautiful. We watched a short safety video prior to our departure. We took the Eco-star since it had a little more room in the interior. The flight was smooth and our pilot Eric was very informative and enjoyable as he spoke about the various areas we flew over. We saw spectacular waterfalls, striking cliffs and the incredible coastline of West Maui and Molokai. The beauty of this type of tour is that there are areas that you would only be able to see by helicopter, flying into breathtaking valleys to see incredible scenery and being able to capture these moments on film. This was one of the most memorable activities we did while on vacation.

1 week ago
Helicopter ride is the way to go.
Maui - Kahului

Hawaii's beauty can not be seen and fully understood until you fly over these islands. Must see with your own eyes the landscape, the seascape in 3D and the helicopter ride is the way to go. It is expensive, understandably not everyone can afford to pay over $200.00 for a 45 minute ride, but if you can, you should go. We chose the West Maui & Molokai tour to see the cliffs and waterfalls. The weather was perfect, clear blue skies and bluest waters you can imagine, saw lots of whales in the Pailolo channel, it was a memorable 45 minutes ride. The entire tour operation is conducted in very safety oriented, very professional manner. Obviously they are prepared to 'process' a lot of tourist in the busy season. Our pilot was kind, ready to answer all the questions in addition to his narration during the flight. We flew in A-Star helicopter, and the ride was smooth.I sat by a window in the back row, had great view, but it was difficult to take good pictures due to the glare. I expected less distortion. Still managed to have some great shots. We bought the CD of our tour, unfortunately it is very poor quality, does not do justice to the wonderful tour we had. Should have bought the HD DVD instead. If you want to show your friends yourself inside the helicopter, just take a selfie. My hope is to return to Hawaii and take the Big Island tour in the future.

1 week ago
West Maui & Molokai Tour with Glenda (the good witch)
Maui - Kahului

You'll arrive about 45 minutes ahead of your scheduled flight for a weigh-in and safety briefing. Also plan for $7 parking - though near the airport, parking is super easy and very close to the heliport, so no need to plan extra time. As you check in, you're offered good coffee, so take advantage. Our group of four decided to do the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour of Molokai which includes a tour of the West Maui Mountain. Glenda, our pilot, was perfect. She was obviously experienced and confident and was a quite knowledgable guide as well. The music in your headset is synced to the tour which makes for a pretty fun time. I'd highly recommend doing the Molokai tour, even though it costs a bit more - Molokai was by far the highlight of the tour with the rock cliffs and ronkey donkey (that'd be ridiculous) waterfalls. Finally, as you leave be sure to purchase the SD card with the video of your tour - it includes audio and multiple angles of the best views. We easily copied ours onto our laptop, and the staff did not pressure us to buy separate copies which was nice. Absolutely do not leave Maui without experiencing a helicopter tour with Blue Hawaiian!

1 week ago
Fantastic experience!
Maui - Kahului

My wife and I went on the 45 minute tour of West Maui and Molokai Eco Star during our honeymoon in Maui. This helicopter tour may have been the highlight of our incredible trip! The whole experience was extremely well organized, from the moment we entered their facility till when we left. Tim, our pilot, was incredibly informative and professional. The views were absolutely fantastic. You get a whole different perspective from 1000 feet up! My favorite site was probably seeing a large manta swimming among the reefs in the crystal clear water. The tour was incredible and I give it my highest recommendation.

1 week ago
Excellent value, time in the air, and professionalism
Maui - Kahului

We booked our tour with Blue Hawaiian directly through the travel desk at our hotel. My wife and I along with another couple made the 45 minute trip from Lanai to the airport with no difficulty. Prep for the flight is a 10 minute video, and then you're on the tarmac. Our pilot was great. The helicopter was in immaculate condition. We took the Molokai/West Maui tour. It was absolutely breathtaking. After crossing from Maui to Molokai, you have an opportunity to see some gorgeous waterfalls and terrain. After the waterfalls, the ocean cliffs of Molokai are difficult to get your mind around. They are just otherworldly. That sight will be imprinted in my my forever. Our Pilot flew us directly over our hotel in Lanai, and the Western Maui portion of the flight was equally captivating. The only disappointment was when the flight was over. I offered every bribe at my disposal to my wife to turn around and do the tour again.

1 week ago
Amazing views!
Maui - Kahului

Loved the west Maui/ Molokai flight. Our pilot was awesome, funny and very knowledgeable about all the islands . We had booked through our Expedia rep at our resort and it was very smooth, check in was a breeze and the ground crew and all staff were super nice. Would recommend this to anyone.

1 week ago