Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Oahu - Honolulu

What an amazing experience. Highly recommend. To be able to see the beautiful island of Oahu in all it's glory is truly magical. We got to see the vast blue ocean on one side and to the other the fruitful land of Oahu. To be able to see the reefs from above is amazing as you realize how clear the ocean is to be able to see the reefs outlines so clearly! We even flew over the submerged @atlantishawaii submarine that we were on a few days ago! Our pilot was great, he gave us such great information and even told us the Island that the old sitcom I grew up watching with my parents, "Gilligan's Island" was directed on! Who would've thought it was actually soooo close to civilization, ahaha . The most breathtaking view that I was so excited for was to be able to see the land and mountains that Jurassic World was shot at! Oh, my goodness, I because a kid fangirling over the scene ahahha. And the pilot made it even better by having the theme of welcome to Jurassic World when we came to the point of the mountains!  It was perfect. Highly recommend flying with their amazing team! Tip: if you go first and early you can pick seats to be in the front row for a little extra!

13 hours ago
Big Island - Hilo

Great tour, super knowledgeable pilot told us a lot about how various geological features formed. The weather wasn't looking like we were going to be able to see I to the volcano but it cleared up in the time between getting our briefing and getting in the air.

before yesterday
Maui - Kahului

Awesome experience! The waterfalls are just amazing.

4 days ago
Maui - Kahului

We had two families and two copters and we highly recommend this Maui tour. Dereck was particularly great. The pilots made a change of itinerary due to weather choosing a safer route which we appreciated. It was gorgeous, informative and we highly recommend.

1 week ago
Everyone very friendly, amazing views from above, wish we had better seats
Oahu - Honolulu

Tour: Pearl Harbor, Oahu Helicopter tour Pilot: Koje This would have been a 5 star experience if only the seating arrangements was different. I don't know the science they use for assigning seats - weight distribution, right? My family of 3 rode with another family of 3 (very nice people, btw) but the 3 of us were stuck in the back with my husband and I sitting in the middle. While the other family had the son and father sitting up front with the pilot and the wife sitting in the back with us by a window. Anyway, check-in was easy and the ladies who checked us in were very friendly and professional. Our pilot was nice and didn't do any crazy twirls in the air, so that was appreciated. Also, he did his best to make sure the people sitting on the right side of the aircraft got a view of everything (unfortunately, since 2 of us were sitting in the middle, that didn't really help either one of us). Considering this was our first heli ride, we didn't know what to expect. The views were amazing and gave us a glimpse of Hawaii that we would not otherwise get. Would we do this again? Absolutely. Probably with another company that provided open door rides. It got really hot in that aircraft!

1 week ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Oh my gosh! Hours after we landed… I am still on cloud nine. What an amazing tour of Oahu. All the staff and Christopher our pilot were professional, respectful and funny too! Love you guys and thank you for sharing your Island with us! Mahalo!

2 weeks ago
Big Island - Hilo

Had a blast, one of the highlights of our trip. Pilot Mike was great telling stories and engaging our boys.

2 weeks ago
Maui - Kahului

Highly recommend the Road to Hana with Helicopter return! —Scott, our tour guide meet us at our car and walked us through the parking process and escorted us inside -The women running the office were super nice and efficient getting us checked in and everything weighed -The safety video was beautiful and thorough -Scott got us settled in the luxury van with really comfortable captain seating; he had chilled water and ginger chews for everyone; he knows this route by heart - tons of stories and photo op warnings… “in twenty seconds in the right, this one portrait, aim up to miss the road barrier” and he’d stop for the shot if allowed! Top notch - he knew everyone’s name right away was entertaining and funny. Bonus, he laughed at all our jokes too! -Lunch was great, we had two opportunities to swim - a waterfall and a black sand beach; he guided us on the safest places to go and on timing -Scott took lots of photos of our group; his trick photography skills are amazing - we now have some of the best personal photos ever! -We meet our pilot at the Hana Airport; Derek stowed our bags and got us onboard and buckled in; he reviewed what was going to happen and how and when to talk to everyone using the hand mics -Derek is a really talented pilot with pure joy for Maui and flight; He has a feature film quality sound track that makes you feel like you are in that film, touring the dramatic landscape, up through the cloud shelf to view remnants of volcanic activity from thousands of years ago -The helicopter itself was top of the line - super comfortable, great open views, minimal vibrations and once we had our headsets on we were fully immersed in Derek’s tour of Maui!

2 weeks ago
Big Island - Hilo

We had a fantastic tour this morning over the circle of fire! The pilot was very friendly and knowledgeable about the volcanic activity. Made it enjoyable for everyone. We were in the air for about 45-50 min and he made sure everyone had a great view!

2 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

We did the 60 minute helicopter tour of Oahu. This was probably the coolest thing I have ever done in my life. The views are spectacular. It is something that you have to see and experience because it is impossible for any pictures or videos to do it justice. I selected this company after carefully researching them and reading their reviews. They cost a little more than some of the other companies I looked at but since I was going to take my family up in a helicopter, I was not about to cut corners. They have a long record of being top ranked. Our pilot Loren was outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is a retired Black Hawk Helicopter pilot for the military and is extremely knowledgable and super funny. His narration and commentary was the perfect complement to the incredible views we saw. It was very memorabe when he pointed out that we were taking the same path as the Japanese pilots were when they bombed Pearl Harbor and showed us how and where they dropped bombs on parked fighter planes before reaching the harbor . This was the best experience we had in what was an unforgettable Hawaiian vacation.

2 weeks ago
Maui - Kahului

Great ride. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more (if you can) and take the 60 minute flight. Views are breathtaking. #WhereInTheWorldIsDouglas

2 weeks ago
Kauai - Lihue

So the tour itself gets 5 stars. Our pilot, Chelsea, was excellent and had a lot of knowledge about everything we saw or asked about. What gives this place 5 stars though was the service from the team at the store. I bought some shirts that I accidentally left of the bench outside when our taxi arrived. A representative called me about it, and after hearing I was leaving the next morning and couldn't pick them up opted to, on her own time, drop the shirts off at the front desk of my hotel on her way home from work. She wouldn't take no for an answer! Such a nice person and also a great tour

3 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

The pilot was ok, but the two ladies that checked us in were fantastic!

3 weeks ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

Such a memorable experience! Matt was an excellent pilot. We traveled over the volcanos first. Amazing sights! Then we traveled to the coast. It was magnificent, I literally cried because the absolute beauty of it all. Extremely professional and safety was their highest regards.

3 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

😁

3 weeks ago