Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Oahu - Honolulu

We did the 60 minute helicopter tour of Oahu. This was probably the coolest thing I have ever done in my life. The views are spectacular. It is something that you have to see and experience because it is impossible for any pictures or videos to do it justice. I selected this company after carefully researching them and reading their reviews. They cost a little more than some of the other companies I looked at but since I was going to take my family up in a helicopter, I was not about to cut corners. They have a long record of being top ranked. Our pilot Loren was outstanding. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is a retired Black Hawk Helicopter pilot for the military and is extremely knowledgable and super funny. His narration and commentary was the perfect complement to the incredible views we saw. It was very memorabe when he pointed out that we were taking the same path as the Japanese pilots were when they bombed Pearl Harbor and showed us how and where they dropped bombs on parked fighter planes before reaching the harbor . This was the best experience we had in what was an unforgettable Hawaiian vacation.

2 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Great ride. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more (if you can) and take the 60 minute flight. Views are breathtaking. #WhereInTheWorldIsDouglas

2 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

So the tour itself gets 5 stars. Our pilot, Chelsea, was excellent and had a lot of knowledge about everything we saw or asked about. What gives this place 5 stars though was the service from the team at the store. I bought some shirts that I accidentally left of the bench outside when our taxi arrived. A representative called me about it, and after hearing I was leaving the next morning and couldn't pick them up opted to, on her own time, drop the shirts off at the front desk of my hotel on her way home from work. She wouldn't take no for an answer! Such a nice person and also a great tour

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

The pilot was ok, but the two ladies that checked us in were fantastic!

2 months ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

Such a memorable experience! Matt was an excellent pilot. We traveled over the volcanos first. Amazing sights! Then we traveled to the coast. It was magnificent, I literally cried because the absolute beauty of it all. Extremely professional and safety was their highest regards.

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

ūüėĀ

2 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Great experience

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Loren, our pilot was very friendly and informative. The flight was very smooth and he took us to see the whole island. Would reccomend highly

2 months ago
Maui - Kahului

So awesome! Derek is such a great pilot, funny, and personable. The views are out of this world!

2 months ago
Amazing Views of the entire island
Maui - Kahului

If you are going to splurge on one activity when in Maui, it should be this one. The tour was very expensive, but well worth it. We circled the entire island (almost) and were able to see Hana without having to make the difficult drive from the north shore. You should do this tour on one of your first days in Maui because it will give you a good perspective of the entire island. Highly recommended.

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Boring, including the long drawl narration by the pilot, Lauren.  Mostly coastal perimeter of Oahu and some of it's interior farm fields.  Nothing significant nor of heightening.site seeing.  One star out of 3.

2 months ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

One of the best birthdays ever! Seeing the island from the air is far more exciting and unique than your imagination. Our pilot was a great tour guide and made the entire experience perfect. The moment we landed, we wanted to go again.

2 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

I previously booked with another helicopter company that was cheaper but due to maintenance issues it was canceled. Due to my limited time on the island I coughed up the extra $300 and hoped that it was going to be worth the extra money. It was so worth it. The wi down and seating g allowed for everyone to get a great view of the volcanoes and waterfalls. Wesley was phenomenal. He engaged with everyone and gave us great i formation. Do not let price be the determining factor fg with Blue Hawaijan. So glad that I did!

2 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

OMGosh.  Even if you've done the helicopter tour in the past, this will still be a treat not to be missed.  Our pilot was Loren, he was great, funny and made the experience a lot of fun.  Highly recommend booking ahead, these folks sell out fast!

2 months ago
A fabulous find in a frantic moment
Big Island - Hilo

I had previously booked with another company months in advance and was canceled days before our trip. In my scramble I booked with Hawaiian and paid an extra $300. It was the best trip. Wesley our pilot was phenomenal and everyone could see everything. Their helicopters are state of the art which is the reason they charge more. Book with Blue Hawaiian and request Wesley you will not be sorry!

2 months ago