Reviews

live reviews and counting.

One to top the list!
Oahu - Honolulu

What a great experience! I honestly had picked a different activity that I wanted to do but I was in the minority of my group and got out-voted, I am grateful for that because it was well worth it! The staff at the desk, Jamie if I spelled it correctly, was awesome! She is friendly and personable. She had us laughing the moment we walked in the door. There was also another young lady who did our safety briefing who was very nice. She presented the safety aspect of what we were about to do in a light way that still got across the message of how dangerous it could be if the safety rules were not followed. Very effective! Benjamin was our pilot, he had a laid back approach that put you at ease but still showed he knew what he was doing. His narrative of the island as we flew around was informative and funny. He obviously has a dry sense of humor that you have to pay attention to in order to see his humor, I loved it! The facility is easy to get to and immaculately clean, there is a nice outdoor waiting area next to the office to sit in before your flight. All in all, 5+ stars, highly recommended!

5 days ago
Blue Sky Experience
Oahu - Honolulu

Very organized and very thourough. Simple and easy process and excellent flight with a very informative pilot Marcus.

6 days ago
A truly magnificent and memorable experience!
Maui - Kahului

Be ready for one of the most memorable moments of your life. My wife and I were mesmerized by the whole experience. It was an absolutely amazing experience.

6 days ago
Awesome
Maui - Kahului

I’ve been visiting Hawaii every year for 40 years. I still love to explore the islands via Blue Hawaii Helicopters on every trip- this summer on Kauai, Maui, and Hawaii. It’s such a beautiful adventure every time and great reconnaissance for hiking, snorkeling, etc! A must do!

1 week ago
Maui from the air!
Maui - Kahului

The whole experience was fantastic! This is a very professional organization with excellent safety protocols. Our pilot was great and informative. He maneuvered such that each seat gained a view of what was being shown. We saw a lot of the islands and some up close views of waterfalls, rain forest, coral reefs, etc. Highly recommend!

1 week ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

Our helicopter tour of the Kohala coast of the Big Island, was one of the highlights of our trip.  The staff at Blue Hawaiian was welcoming, engaging, knowledgeable and focused on our safety and an enjoyable flight.  Our pilot, Mat, was knowledgeable about the island, and pointed out many scenic and historical places.  He answered all questions,  and was a pleasure to converse with.  He checked in with every customer during the flight to ensure they were getting the maximum out of the experience.   My husband is from Hawaii and had spent much time hiking the valleys of the Big Island years ago.  Seeing Waipio and Waimanu valleys from the helicopter view,  including the lush green and many waterfalls was a wonderful experience for him, and me.    We have flown with other helicopter companies; I highly recommend Blue Hawaiian for their professionalism and customer service.  They do not disappoint.  Don't miss the opportunity to fly with them.

1 week ago
Amazing Experience
Big Island - Waikoloa

We did the tour with landing. It was the end - end amazing experience and we were thrilled we did this with the landing option. It was the best tour we have ever done. The landing spot was spectacular and is a must in my opinion. We had a glitch with the helicopter, however, Shane and Gregg were perfect through the process providing excellent information.

1 week ago
Amazing views - Top notch staff (booking, check in, pilot, etc)
Big Island - Waikoloa

Excellent! Pilot Ethan was fun and informative. Views were stunning. We saw a very similar coastline from the lookout point (also very amazing) - but these views provided in the helicopter are amazing and nothing that you could ever see from the ground or in the timeframe! Loved the takeout/get going music!! Thanks for a great experience.

1 week ago
Treat Yourself This Tour is Worth It
Kauai - Lihue

My wife and I did this tour shortly after arriving on Kauai. It was the perfect way to start our trip! We saw the whole island, and knew what we wanted to do the rest of our stay. The trip strats by flying over the Jurassic Falls with the Jurassic Park theme song playing in our head phones and it got better from there!

1 week ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

Best tour ever!!! Shane was a wonderful pilot and guide. Very personable and knowledgable about the island.  We had an amazing tour of all the island had to offer, from red lava to beautiful waterfalls. The entire staff was great. Everything was  so clean and they stressed safety at all times. This was the high point of our trip to Hawaii.

1 week ago
Maui Spectacular Spectacular
Maui - Kahului

Marco was a fantastic tour guide/helicopter pilot/photographer! The views are unbelievable and Marco's insightful commentary made the overall experience incredible.

1 week ago
Best way to see Maui from the sky
Maui - Kahului

Amazing tour, very experienced pilot. The crew was very professional. Everything run in time. The helicopters are clean and safe

1 week ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Great experience! Staff was welcoming. Facility was nice and clean. Thorough safety briefing. Beautiful views and pilot was very informative.

1 week ago
Simply the BEST!!!
Kauai - Lihue

The Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour was FANTASTIC!!! Our pilot was incredible, gave us great information on the island since he was born there and synced with music, it was AWESOME!!! I can't believe anything would be any better. The Eco helicopters were quiet too! I've been in other helicopers and this was quieter than nomral.

1 week ago
One of the coolest travel experiences I've ever done
Kauai - Lihue

If you're thinking about doing this, stop thinking and just book it. Hands down one of the most amazing experiences I've done while travelling, worth every cent. I'd happily do it again. You see Kauai from such a fantastic perspective. Their helicopters also appeared much better than other companies who also leave from the same terminal. The pilot was incredibly professional and also gave great details about the island while flying around. Note: While you *can* walk between the main airport and the Blue Hawaiian terminal, it would likely take you a good 20 minutes especially with luggage. Better to drive there, and then return a rental car only after you finish the helicopter ride.

1 week ago