Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Kauai - Lihue

Great tour!

1 month ago
Maui - Kahului

Loved seeing the island from the air. We had the best time ever!

1 month ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

We had a wonderful flight on the big island with Blue Hawaiian. Everyone who works there was courteous and professional. They really went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. Our pilot Joshua was amazing! We highly recommend this adventure!

1 month ago
Unique way to see the island
Kauai - Lihue

I can see why most people are so thrilled with their Blue Hawaiian Kauai helicopter tour. From what I could see, the island is beautiful and it's a very unique way to see the island. Our pilot, Marty, was absolutely wonderful - very informative, but also made us laugh. I enjoyed the music they played during the flight - it truly enhanced the experience.Unfortunately, I was stuck in a middle seat in the back with limited views. As you can see from the photo I've included, the views out the front are obstructed by window bars and the bodies of those seated in the front row.My husband and I were so looking forward to celebrating our anniversary with this helicopter ride, but we were disappointed with our seats and experience. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the $250+ each. If we ever do this again, we will go with another company that ensures everyone gets a window seat.

1 month ago
Absolutely Amazing!
Big Island - Hilo

My husband and I had already taken several"elite" hiking tours on The Big Island so being able to see it all from the air was amazing. Our pilot was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was great!

1 month ago
Maui - Kahului

I recommend to buy some motion sickness medicine. They have it over there as well. They are very pro and they try to give you the best experience possible.

1 month ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

I have always wanted to take the helicopter tour in Hawaii...so when my husband suggested it I jumped. No regrets at all! Our pilot Shane was very knowledgeable about all the areas he took us to and the 2 hour tour was over before we knew it. I highly recommend this company if you plan to visit the Big Island!

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

Very professional knowledgeable pilot. If you can afford it helicopter is so the way to see kauai!!

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

I did this tour a few years back and I still tell people about it. It was exciting and everything I could have dreamed of. My first time in a helicopter and I felt safe the entire time. The views were amazing and I felt very special during the entire ride. I would recommend them over and over again.

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

As if Hawaii wasn't amazing enough. This made the trip even more immaculate. Our pilot was top tier and made the flight that much better. Staff inside and loading crew was kinda meh but overall would go again.

1 month ago
Pilot was great for helping us take excellent photos - hints for better photos
Big Island - Waikoloa

I've been on Blue Hawaiian Helicopters previously and both times they have been excellent experiences. They start you off with a safety video then put you into seats assigned primarily for the best weight distribution. Matt was our pilot. Everyone was very friendly. This location was 5 minutes from our Hilton resort. It helps if you wear black clothing to cut down on the reflections when taking photos through the windows. Depending on the position of the helicopter you may have to wait for the right shots. Matt was very good about moving the aircraft around so everyone could take photos. They make a video of your flight that you can purchase when you get back (for about $60). It's a good memory. Moving your camera (I used my Samsung S10+ for my camera and it worked great) around near the glass to find a good reflection free shot also helps. I found the closer to the glass I held my camera the better. Matt explains a lot to you and you use the hand held microphones to ask questions and communicate with him (and others) when flying. This is a great adventure. I got some good photos which are now hanging on my wall at home. Highly recommended.

1 month ago
Maui - Kahului

Amazing experience. Flew over Molokai from Maui. Great pilot Hugo.

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

We studied up on the best company to do a helicopter tour during our stay on Kauai and selected Blue Hawaiian. We were so pleased with this company, the professionalism and flow, and the tour itself (excellent pilot!). When we come back with our children, we'll be booking again with Blue Hawaiian!

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

We got lucky with a fairly cloudless day. We got to see whales! We went without doors. Make sure you wear long sleeves and pants as it gets cool in the shadows of the canyon. If your going to point at something, keep your arms in tight and have your camera tightly wrapped around your wrist

1 month ago
Jurassic falls
Oahu - Honolulu

50 minute flight over the Island of Kauai,saw the Jurassic falls. What a spectacular flight,pilot was Dave,very experienced, great commentary,you have to see this island fromthe air. Be aware,you can only take a small camera or phone,no tablets allowed,no hats,jackets or bags of any size,no water or food. Highly recommend

1 month ago