Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Oahu - Honolulu

Steve was an awesome pilot & made those of us nervous feel very safe & at ease. He narrated the tour a lot more detailed than we expected & was funny at times to keep it interesting. He pointed out a lot of places in Oahu I didn't even know existed. He flew smooth & calm & made sure everyone in the helicopter saw all the sights. I would recommend not only this company but this pilot. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt very safe & appreciated that we chose Blue Hawaiian.

5 months ago
Oahu - Honolulu

A great way to see the islands.

5 months ago
Incredible Sky Tour
Kauai - Lihue

After much research, we chose Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for our air tour of Kauai. The company's reputation for safety, hiring the best, most highly trained pilots informed our decision. The pilot was knowledgeable and was able to tell great stories about the island and its history. I'd highly recommend using Blue Hawaiian for peace of mind, a feeling of security, and an overall great experience from the time you check-in for the flight until you're departing after returning. Top notch organization.

6 months ago
Awesome in every way!
Kauai - Lihue

We felt safe from beginning to end with blue Hawaiian helicopters. They had been recommended by someone in Florida who works for their sister company. They are very careful with safety and we felt confident with our pilot Shay. The beauty of Kauai was incredible and we were lucky enough to see multiple whales in the ocean. Because it was so clear we were also able to fly into the green crater which apparently is not always available. Every part of our our tour was spectacular.

6 months ago
Kauai - Princeville

I've never been on a helicopter ride before and heard that if you're going to do one, do it on Kauai. I wasn't sure if I'd feel scared or uncomfortable up there. (Having my sister trying to talk me out of it because of recent crashes didn't help.)Eleven of us started with a safety film before heading out to the helipad. There were 5 of us in our copter. My 5'1" body  was put in the center front seat between Pilot Beth and my 6'4" husband. There were three in the back. I believe they assign seats based upon weight.I was NEVER scared. Never felt sick. Never a moment uncomfortable. It was so cool watching the changes in the physical landscape and the flora. We went right into the volcano which was AMAZING. We could see whales pouting in the ocean below. The waterfalls were stupendous. Also cool was seeing our shadow and how tiny we were in relation to the stuff below us. We stayed extra long over the water because of all the whale action.Beth was wonderful in explaining where we were and what we were seeing, sharing about her experiences, and was able (and sounded happy) to answer ALL of our questions (and I had a lot!).  It was also fun listening to everyone else's comments and questions over the headsets. In between the discussions, there was a good selection of music playing in the background.  I enjoyed it immensely, and really wouldn't have wanted to stay longer- it was the perfect thing to do and a perfect amount of time, and having a perfectly blue sky with very little wind was pretty perfect, too!

6 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

My wife and I had never been in a helicopter before, and no matter how nice a day it is, we expected to be nervous coming in. We spent the money to "guarantee" the front seats (think we might have got them either well, but it was worth it). As other reviews might have mentioned, dark clothes will help but be prepared for glare no matter what. If you have a DSLR camera get the lens as close to the glass as possible.The pilot gave us a smooth ride, with some casual commentary and a great view from different angles. I felt comfortable with this company form start-to-finish with less turbulence than my BEST airline flight ever. I shared some photos from our day.

6 months ago
LOVED Blue Hawaiian!!!!
Big Island - Waikoloa

By far the best excursion we’ve ever done. Marco took our family of four on the waterfall tour. It was AMAZING!!!! He was very helpful in pointing out things to see on the island and the service by all the staff was awesome.

6 months ago
Great way to see Oahu
Oahu - Honolulu

This ride is great, you see sites of Oahu that you cannot drive to. Definitely a must if you come to Oahu.

6 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

It's really the only way to see the true beauty of the island. Pilot was knowledgeable and entertaining during the flight. My only complaint is the amount of glare coming off the glass, even with dark colored clothing.

6 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Simply amazing experience. Helpful, friendly staff and pilot. Our 2 girls (2 and 6) loved it every bit as much as my wife and I. Breathe taking views, even managed to do some whale watching while we were up there. Thanks again.

6 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Excellent helicopter tour. Highly recommended.

6 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Best experience ever. You can't actually see most of Kauai unless you see it by air, boat or hiking. Definitely made my trip!

6 months ago
circle of fire tour was only okay
Big Island - Hilo

The first 20 minutes was interesting. Our pilot was very knowledgeable with facts and figures. The next 20 minutes was just a ride no commentary at all. We saw two waterfalls from a distance in passing. Our pilot did not point them out or share their name or any information. We did not get close enough to take any pictures. When we landed the fuel truck hurried out to refuel, so the picture they took of us in front of the helicopter has a gas truck in it (tacky).

6 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Great tour!

6 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Loved seeing the island from the air. We had the best time ever!

6 months ago