Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Kauai - Princeville

I've never been on a helicopter ride before and heard that if you're going to do one, do it on Kauai. I wasn't sure if I'd feel scared or uncomfortable up there. (Having my sister trying to talk me out of it because of recent crashes didn't help.)Eleven of us started with a safety film before heading out to the helipad. There were 5 of us in our copter. My 5'1" body  was put in the center front seat between Pilot Beth and my 6'4" husband. There were three in the back. I believe they assign seats based upon weight.I was NEVER scared. Never felt sick. Never a moment uncomfortable. It was so cool watching the changes in the physical landscape and the flora. We went right into the volcano which was AMAZING. We could see whales pouting in the ocean below. The waterfalls were stupendous. Also cool was seeing our shadow and how tiny we were in relation to the stuff below us. We stayed extra long over the water because of all the whale action.Beth was wonderful in explaining where we were and what we were seeing, sharing about her experiences, and was able (and sounded happy) to answer ALL of our questions (and I had a lot!).  It was also fun listening to everyone else's comments and questions over the headsets. In between the discussions, there was a good selection of music playing in the background.  I enjoyed it immensely, and really wouldn't have wanted to stay longer- it was the perfect thing to do and a perfect amount of time, and having a perfectly blue sky with very little wind was pretty perfect, too!

3 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

My wife and I had never been in a helicopter before, and no matter how nice a day it is, we expected to be nervous coming in. We spent the money to "guarantee" the front seats (think we might have got them either well, but it was worth it). As other reviews might have mentioned, dark clothes will help but be prepared for glare no matter what. If you have a DSLR camera get the lens as close to the glass as possible.The pilot gave us a smooth ride, with some casual commentary and a great view from different angles. I felt comfortable with this company form start-to-finish with less turbulence than my BEST airline flight ever. I shared some photos from our day.

3 months ago
LOVED Blue Hawaiian!!!!
Big Island - Waikoloa

By far the best excursion we’ve ever done. Marco took our family of four on the waterfall tour. It was AMAZING!!!! He was very helpful in pointing out things to see on the island and the service by all the staff was awesome.

3 months ago
Great way to see Oahu
Oahu - Honolulu

This ride is great, you see sites of Oahu that you cannot drive to. Definitely a must if you come to Oahu.

3 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

It's really the only way to see the true beauty of the island. Pilot was knowledgeable and entertaining during the flight. My only complaint is the amount of glare coming off the glass, even with dark colored clothing.

3 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Simply amazing experience. Helpful, friendly staff and pilot. Our 2 girls (2 and 6) loved it every bit as much as my wife and I. Breathe taking views, even managed to do some whale watching while we were up there. Thanks again.

3 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Excellent helicopter tour. Highly recommended.

3 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Best experience ever. You can't actually see most of Kauai unless you see it by air, boat or hiking. Definitely made my trip!

3 months ago
circle of fire tour was only okay
Big Island - Hilo

The first 20 minutes was interesting. Our pilot was very knowledgeable with facts and figures. The next 20 minutes was just a ride no commentary at all. We saw two waterfalls from a distance in passing. Our pilot did not point them out or share their name or any information. We did not get close enough to take any pictures. When we landed the fuel truck hurried out to refuel, so the picture they took of us in front of the helicopter has a gas truck in it (tacky).

3 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Great tour!

3 months ago
Maui - Kahului

Loved seeing the island from the air. We had the best time ever!

3 months ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

We had a wonderful flight on the big island with Blue Hawaiian. Everyone who works there was courteous and professional. They really went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. Our pilot Joshua was amazing! We highly recommend this adventure!

3 months ago
Unique way to see the island
Kauai - Lihue

I can see why most people are so thrilled with their Blue Hawaiian Kauai helicopter tour. From what I could see, the island is beautiful and it's a very unique way to see the island. Our pilot, Marty, was absolutely wonderful - very informative, but also made us laugh. I enjoyed the music they played during the flight - it truly enhanced the experience.Unfortunately, I was stuck in a middle seat in the back with limited views. As you can see from the photo I've included, the views out the front are obstructed by window bars and the bodies of those seated in the front row.My husband and I were so looking forward to celebrating our anniversary with this helicopter ride, but we were disappointed with our seats and experience. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the $250+ each. If we ever do this again, we will go with another company that ensures everyone gets a window seat.

3 months ago
Absolutely Amazing!
Big Island - Hilo

My husband and I had already taken several"elite" hiking tours on The Big Island so being able to see it all from the air was amazing. Our pilot was extremely knowledgeable and fun. It was great!

3 months ago
Maui - Kahului

I recommend to buy some motion sickness medicine. They have it over there as well. They are very pro and they try to give you the best experience possible.

4 months ago