Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Kauai - Lihue

Fairly expensive, but a well-run operation running excellent equipment. The tour itself focused on making close approaches rather than broad coverage of the island. Not a problem, but not what I was hoping for. While it wasn't my thing, if you really want to take a ride, this is probably the best way to do it.

3 weeks ago
Kauai - Lihue

The flight was very smooth and great views of Kauai. Chelsea, the pilot, is awesome

3 weeks ago
Oahu - Honolulu

I highly recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopter tours, they are friendly, professional and clean. Our pilot Marcus was great, he was very knowledgeable about different parts of Oahu!! If you are looking for a tour go with this company!

3 weeks ago
Amazing experience
Kauai - Lihue

Our pilot was Chelsea. She was friendly and very knowledgeable. The tour was great. Highly recommend. Only negative comment-$40 for one picture is very high. Especially a digital print.

3 weeks ago
Ultimate helicopter tour
Big Island - Waikoloa

We spent extra to have front row seats. Shane was an amazing pilot and was extremely knowledgeable. The falls were spectacular! Shane made our experience absolutely amazing! Would definitely recommend!!!

4 weeks ago
Great Way to see the Island
Oahu - Honolulu

This was the best way to see the island! I would recommend doing this first then get a land tour and go back to your favorite places. Loren was a great pilot. My group was very pleased. It was worth the price!

1 month ago
Amazing Experience
Big Island - Waikoloa

My wife and I did the Big Island Spectacular tour, and it was absolutely incredible. Matt was our pilot and he was awesome! The flight starts by taking you south/southeast towards the volcanoes, then east/northeast toward the Hilo area, then west/northwest toward the Waipi'O valley area, then finally south down the western coast back to the base. We paid extra for the front seats, and also extra for the waterfall landing, and these were absolutely incredible. The area had quite a bit of rain the past couple of days so the waterfall was awe-inspiring. Definitely worth it! The only thing I would say is that the ride is a little pricey - about $1,000 for the tickets, and after we added the waterfall landing and the front seats it was just shy of $2,000. As a first-time visitor to the big island it was DEFINITELY worth it. The price tag is the only reason I probably wouldn't do it again if we go back, but don't let that deter you from doing this at least once if you can afford it, it was incredible! Thanks again Matt!! You were an awesome pilot!

1 month ago
Best way to see the volcanos
Big Island - Hilo

Circle of Fire tour by our pilot Wesley was excellent and money well spent. Spring for the front seat upgrades ($100 per person).

1 month ago
Great Time
Maui - Kahului

We had Mike S. as our pilot on a windy day with low cloud cover. It got a little bumpy at times but Mike handled it easily and while narrating the scene. He made sure that everyone got a good view and opportunity to get the photos to remember it by.

1 month ago
Maui - Kahului

Our piglet Yoshi was fantastic. The entire staff were on top of everything and very helpful. I will be riding with them again!

1 month ago
Kauai - Lihue

We LOVED our helicopter tour on Kaua'i. It was the best thing we did while we were on the island. All of the staff, especially Greg our pilot, were kind, knowledgeable, and told the best stories. They made the experience feel personal and safe. Would recommend this to ANYONE. Can't believe the photos and videos we got on our phone from the helicopter.

1 month ago
Maui - Kahului

Nice experience but tad bit pricey at $340 per person for Molokai island tour. Views are definitely amazing.

1 month ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Great experience. Booked 2 days before and they were able to accommodate. This tour is slightly expensive than other helicopter rides in area but they do have availability if you don’t have advance booking. Booking procedure was simple and staff was helpful. We did West Maui and Molokai tour and was breathtaking view of Molokai mountains and waterfall. Pilot was very informative and described all the locations very well. Also took pictures at the end of tour! They provide video dvd of your tour at the cost of 60$, which I feel is expensive! They should reduce the cost for dvd. Everything else was great and recommend this tour!

1 month ago
Oahu - Honolulu

My family and I did a helicopter tour here and it was an amazing experience. Our pilot Koji, was a great tour guide and the ride was very smooth. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

1 month ago
Oahu - Honolulu

Koji gave us a fantastic tour today. He was a very seasoned flyer and made sure everyone was comfortable. If you have an hour to spare this adventure is well worth it. The waiting areas are also super clean and the office staff was very pleasant and professional. Thank you for a great flight!

1 month ago