Reviews

live reviews and counting.

Maui - Kahului

Pilot and check in staff was awesome

4 months ago
Big Island Tour
Kauai - Lihue

This company is amazing! The views are fantastic and the company helped my boyfriend propose! There is no other way to see this amazing island. We got to see the volcanos and waterfalls, which are inaccessible. Don’t miss this experience, it’s a once in a life time trip!

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Absolutely worth the money. We took the Kauai Eco tour and it was excellent. The staff and the pilot they were really awesome! Loved it.

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Wow. This was awesome and we are so glad we did it! Our first helicopter ride so we weren’t really sure if it would be worth the money but it definitely was! Now having done it I would even suggest paying the extra for the two front seats. I also was a tad bit apprehensive because I get motion sickness fairly easily. I took Dramamine and all was fine. Greg was our pilot and he did a great job making sure we all saw the different things from both sides of the helicopter. He was super knowledgeable on the sights and facts as well!

4 months ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

We did the waterfall landing flight at big island. Shayne was our pilot. He was a great pilot smooth, saferide and very informative with tons of knowledge about the island. Nice guy and felt very comfortable with him to ask questions during flight.This flight was worth every penny. A once in a lifetime experience. Grateful for the opportunity and for blue Hawaiian to be open during these trying times. (Covid)We have flew blue Hawaiian in Maui in the past and was also a great experience. This flight was epic!Covid standards 100%, felt very safe and clean. Passengers respected wearing of mask and use of sanitizer appointed by crew and staff.Staff was very nice and informative during check in and pre-flight information. I highly recommend Blue Hawaiian.

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

We knew we wanted to do a helicopter tour of Kauai for our first time on the island. After researching several companies on Trip Advisor, Yelp, and Google, we went with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters because of the fantastic reviews mentioning top-notch safety and staff. The price was also very reasonable compared to similar tours. We decided on the 50-minute Kauai Eco Adventure which covered: Jurassic Falls, Waimea and Olokele Canyons, Na Pali coast, Hanalei Bay and Princeville resort, and Mt. Wai'ale'ale.We had the most amazing experience and can confirm that indeed, Blue Hawaiian is thorough in safety and customer experience. Our pilot was Greg. He was not only experienced and knowledgeable of all the sites, but made it personable/catered to our interests. Enjoyed the music that also accompanied his descriptions and the fantastic views of the island.I would highly recommend taking Blue Hawaiian for a helicopter tour if you're thinking of coming to Kauai!

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

ULTRA KAUAI ADVENTURE & EXPERIENCE Review of: Kauai ECO Adventure Helicopter Tour OMG! What a FABULOUS experience! Firstly Mel met us at the door and helped us through all the procedures. She was fun and friendly and extremely kind. Then there was Barrett, who is a pilot himself, he helped us with great patience actually experiencing the adventure. Firstly there was the safety movie. Then the safety equipment dress up! Then we actually got in the most glorious color of blue helicopter. Our pilot was the Supervisor of Pilots, Greg. He said he's done this for 22 years but I told him it would definitely not be like any other trip as we were on it! Kauai is the most beautiful place on earth and this hour displays it like no other way can. There had to be 13 rainbows. Again, because of me! The trip and all our questions and laughter and joy were forever recorded and that tape is provided at the end, if you so wish. It is my absolute favorite way to travel and explore. It is like no other. One feels so alive and hopeful for the future after such an experience. MAHALO big time to Mel. Barrett and Greg! me ka aloha pumehana,koko

4 months ago
Big Island - Waikoloa

I would give this experience at least ten stars if I could!! It is pricey, but beyond worth it!!! Our pilot was Toshi and he was excellent, fantastic, superior & FUNNY! He knew everything about where we flew. His narrative combined with the scenery & the onboard music added a LOT!I had not heard about the valleys on the Hilo side of the island. BREATHTAKING! And the only way to see most of what we saw, is by air. The cliffs near the valleys are stunning! A must see!

4 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Recommended by a friend, this was one of the highlights of my life. Really. Pilot Greg, his assistant Barret, and office pro Mel, made it all such an enjoyable experience. The helicopter: the front bottom is glass, so try to get the "co-pilot" seat and you can see directly below where you're sitting. Not for the faint of heart, the pilot goes up and down, close to cliffs, and there are no words to describe the feeling except that this must be what a bird experiences soaring through this natural wonder. Go. Don't hesitate. Hawaii is safe. Get tested and retested, it's worth it. Go now! Please don't leave Kauai without experiencing this. Thanks Blue Hawaiian Helicopter!

5 months ago
Bucket List ✔
Kauai - Lihue

Greg & Barrett(I called him Bear?)gave us a once in a lifetime view of Kauai! Such a spectacular experience. This island is exquisite & so was the flight! He has mad experience & it shows. He loves his job, showing off his glorious homeland. We saw too many waterfalls to count. Thank you Blue Hawaiian Helicopters!

5 months ago
Maui - Kahului

An absolute must! Our pilot Noah was incredible showing us sites and explaining absolutely everything to us. I think he may of been disappointed we did not ask many questions but he literally answered every single one we might of had before we had them. Extremely clean and first class experience. This would absolutely be on our list again.

5 months ago
Kauai - Lihue

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was recommended as the best helicopter tour on the island.  While I have not experienced any other helicopter tours, I think they are right!Pilots are previous military, and they have extensive training. Our pilot was a retired, older man that really knew the island, and I felt in good hands the whole time.  We did the tour to go around the whole island, and our pilot was able to explain every area, the culture/history, and flew into various parts of the canyon to get better views, and in unique places that you would never have seen.  It also helped that it was a BEAUTIFUL day.There is an option to purchase your inflight video, but I was able to film short videos and get great pictures through the window.This is truly an amazing experience, and worth every penny.

6 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

Modern Helicopter! Great tour ! been on lots of Helicopter tours and some pretty rickety old army Helios so nice to climb in a Nice clean modern machine .i mean i am picky wont get on a prop jet .even the wife felt safe 2 years earlier she flat out refused a 40 yr Jet Ranger in Peru with flaking paint . I mean flew a Chinook off the Pan Am building have jumped out of UH1 like 50 times and can judge a Helicopter operator pretty much on the spot. 5 stars great tour

7 months ago
Very nice trip
Kauai - Lihue

We had a very nice and interesting captain (who used to be a captain in the US-Navy) on our helicopter tour over Kauai. He did a great tour with us. We had beautiful weather that day. The island has shown itself at its best. We are looking forward coming back soon.

7 months ago
Big Island - Hilo

My fiancée and I took this tour back in the week of August 18, 2019. Our pilot was great and showed real knowledge of the area we toured. Making sure everyone was able to catch every detail we can see from the sky as possible in the amount of time allowed. He maneuvered the helicopter with great elegance. Communicated with everyone on board making sure everyone was having a great time. We purchased the video to have for our memories of our first tour of the volcano in Hawaii from over head and to share with family and friends. The next time we are out in Hawaii doing our island hop we will book another tour forsure and recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters to whoever is heading out to the Big Island. Mahalo! And Aloha! Till next time Hawaii! We miss you!

9 months ago